I’m worth a lot

Hello lovelies. How do you do today?

I found this and thought I should share

In a brief conversation, a man asked a woman he was pursuing the question: “What kind of man are you looking for?”

She sat quietly for a moment before looking him in the eye & asking,

“Do you really want to know?”

Reluctantly, he said, “Yes.”

She began to expound: “As a woman in this day & age, I am in a position to ask a man what you can do for me that I can’t do for myself? I pay my own bills. I take care of my household without the help of any man…. or woman for that matter. I am in the position to ask, “What can you bring to the table?”

The man looked at her. Clearly he thought that she was referring to money.

She quickly corrected his thought & stated, “I am not referring to money. I need something more. I need a man who is striving for excellence in every aspect of life.”

He sat back in his chair, folded his arms, & asked her to explain. She said:

“I need someone who is striving for excellence mentally because I need conversation & mental stimulation. I don’t need a simple-minded man. I need someone who is striving for excellence spiritually because I don’t need to be unequally yoked…believers mixed with unbelievers is a recipe for disaster. I need a man who is striving for excellence financially because I don’t need a financial burden. I need someone who is sensitive enough to understand what I go through as a woman, but strong enough to keep me grounded. I need someone who has integrity in dealing with relationships. Lies and game playing are not my idea of a strong man. I need a man who is family-oriented. One who can be the leader, priest and provider to the lives entrusted to him by God. I need someone whom I can respect. In order to be submissive, I must respect him. I cannot be submissive to a man who isn’t taking care of his business. I have no problem being submissive…he just has to be worthy. And by the way, I am not looking for him… He will find me. He will recognize himself in me. He may not be able to explain the connection, but he will always be drawn to me. God made woman to be a helpmate for man. I can’t help a man if he can’t help himself.”

When she finished her spill, she looked at him.

He sat there with a puzzled look on his face.

He said, “You are asking a lot.”

She replied, “I’m worth a lot.”

Great! I think I agree with her, to some points tho. I mean, here,

“As a woman in this day & age, I am in a position to ask a man what you can do for me that I can’t do for myself? I pay my own bills. I take care of my household without the help of any man…. or woman for that matter. I am in the position to ask, “What can you bring to the table?”

Is this necessary? Oh yea, she’s got the right to ask what he wants to bring to the table because good men with good realistic visions are scarce but how would you want him to answer this? I’m confused as to what answers he can give. Please help him

f78d8671c31e61b48f12ff7c15c7fa7d0ea0e3df69b17b597704a95596bb1b1a32045b24b3873ffab7b1495fbc5319cb71025d180204bdb3da20e3a6d9c36d883b5c99daab3e6165ca36cbdb.png

 

So, sweethearts, here is the question.

Ladies, do you support all this woman have said? If your brother or son came home telling you this was the encounter he had with a woman he’s interested in…..would you advise him to give an answer or you’ll feel she’s proud and a feminist?

Gentlemen, if you got this from a lady who have interest in, what would be your response? Would you think she’s proud? Or this would trigger you to like her more?

Let’s do this, cupcakes!

Xoxo,

Victoria Lola ❤

38 thoughts on “I’m worth a lot

  1. Well, this is food for thought for many men who think they are smart and women who need to stand up for themselves…. For me, its collaboration and combination of many aspects. Complimenting each other is important.

  2. Hmmm…I used to have some of these expectations when I was younger and I encountered disappointed in my relationships. With time and experience, I have learned that by staying true to myself I eventually attracted the partner who was perfect for me without me having to even say a word to them. Sometimes, I’m blown away by how my thoughts and imagination can manifest into reality without me having to say a word to any person about it. But that’s just me. I’m sure other people have different experiences too.

    • Hmmm, so true, Mercy, staying true to oneself; and ‘how thoughts and imagination can manifest into reality without having say a word’, that’s deep and happens with many. Thanks for your contribution xx

  3. Great conversation piece. I think what she said was true, initially she may have came off as a feminist, but as you read further she is asking for a man that is striving, which I believe means to make effort. That is what we all want and need in a relationship.

    • Exactly, Shaunte. She didn’t present well at first but explained herself better at the end. Yes, we all want and deserve that good man who’s got the good plan …Thanks, darling xx

  4. Enjoyed reading this article. The conversation entirely is intellectually driven and that is what makes it super interesting…Men driven by IQ would certainly like it..:)

  5. I think both men and women need to have these standards when it comes to relationships it’s nothing wrong with wanting to build and create with someone..but both people have to be bringing something to the table in order for both of them to grow

  6. good…men and women both should have the right to ask right questions and definitely should know ones own worth. What a man and a women could bring to the table is – Love & Understanding ,if this is missing no matter how gr8 the superwomen or the superman is…it won’t really matter 🙂

    • Hmmm…..sooo true….how you table a matter counts…I see arrogance at first but confidence afterwards. That’s just it; staying true to oneself….Thanks xx

  7. basically, as a woman, I personally don’t like accepting favours from men especially when that would take away my being independent.i’d rather pick up my own bills than wait for a man to do that for me. great post!

  8. Love the response… Any meaningful relationship would have involved a conversation in this line directly or indirectly… No one should be a liability…Be resourceful, do you part as required and assist in your capacity

  9. Any man who would respond thinking it is a lot to want a man that is aiming to live up to his full potential is a man that needs to spend more time focusing on his self development and less time on women who are trying to do just that.

  10. Nothing would give me joy than to see men of my day and age step up their game. Any man who is not leading himself can’t lead a woman. I don’t think this is too much to expect from a man. We must grow.

Leave a Reply

